Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Members of Board of Studies (BoS)

Sl. No	Name of the member	Designation and Address	Role
1	Prof. N. Seshagiri Rao	Professor and Head of the Department	Chair person
2	Prof. P. Anantha Lakshmi Narayana	Professor of Mathematics IIT, Hyderabad Email: ananth@math.iith.ac.in Mobile No.: 9949287368	External member (Academia & Research)
3	Prof. P. Tirupathi Rao	Dean & Professor, Department of Statistics, Pandicherry Central University, Kalapet, Puducherry Email: drpadi@gmail.com Mobile No.: 9629862241	External member (Academia & Research)
4	Dr. Gajula Srimannarayana	Assistant Professor & Programme Coordinator, Department of Actuarial Science, Institute of Insurance and Risk Management (IIRM), Hyderabad, Telangana, India. Email: srimannarayana@theiirm.ac.in Contact: 9394317311	External member (Academia)
5	Prof. P. L. N. Varma	Professor, Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Internal Member
6	Prof. V. R. K. Murthy	Professor, Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Internal Member
7	Dr. S. Hanumantha Rao	Associate Professor, Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Internal Member
8	Dr. S. Parthiban	Associate Professor, Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Internal Member
9	Dr. U. V. Manoj Kumar	Assistant Professor Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Internal Member
10	Dr. K. Kalyani	Assistant Professor Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Internal Member (Dean, R&D Nominee)
11	Dr. Kamakya Paul	Assistant Professor Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Internal Member (School Dean, Nominee)
12	Dr.S.Vinoth	Assistant Professor Dept. of Math & Stat, VFSTR	Member Secretary (BoA)