Dept. of Agri. and Horti. Sciences

External Members

S.No. Name Internal/ External Remarks
1 Prof. T. Ramesh Babu, Director, Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences Internal Chair Person
2 Dr. K. P. Vidhu, Joint Director (PHE) & Registrar (I/c) NIPHM, Hyderabad External From Academia
3 Dr. T. Prameela Devi, Professor (Principal Scientist, Plant Pathology) IARI, New Delhi External
4 Sri Prasad Karumanchi, Chairman & M.D. Prasad Seeds, Hyderabad External From Industry
5 Dr. Benjamin Raja, Founder and CEO, Farmagain, Coimbatore External
6 Dr. A. Ashok Kumar, Principal Scientist-Plant Breeding&Product Placement Lead-Asia, Crop Improvement Research Program Asia, ICRISAT, Hyderabad External From Research
7 Dr.Parimi Srinivas, Regional Resistance Management Lead – Asia Pacific, Bayer Crop Science, Singapore. External
8 Dr. K.P.C.Rao, Honorary Fellow, Innovation Systems for the Drylands (ISD), International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT), Hyderabad External Expert Panel to be invited for the meeting based on requirement only
9 Dr. Raavi Chandrasekhar, Vice President (Horticulture), Ramoji Film City, Hyderabad External
10 Dr. B. Gajendra Babu, Agri-Entrepreneur, Founder -Chloropy Technologies, Hyderabad External
11 Dr. Y. Ashoka Rani, Former Professor & Head, Dept. of Crop Physiology, Agricultural College, Bapatla, ANGRAU, AP External
12 Sri VR (Ram) Koundinya, Management Consultant, Hyderabad External
13 Dr.M. Malakondaiah, Advisor, VFSTR, Vadlamudi Internal
14 Prof. P.B. Kavi Kishore, Research Advisor, Dept. of Biotech, VFSTR Internal
15 Prof. D. Vijaya Ramu - Dean Academics & Professor, Biotech. Internal
16 Prof. D. Venkatesulu, HoD, Computer Science & Engineering Internal
17 Dr. Y. Vara Prasad, Assistant Director,AHS Internal
18 Mr. N. Narayan Rao, Head, Applied Engineering Internal Member Secretary

Created by: IT Services

Admissions 2022 - Apply