विज्ञान शास्त्र प्रौद्योगिकी और परिशोधन संगठन
విజ్ఞాన శాస్త్ర సాంకేతిక పరిశోధనా సంస్థ

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Home Pharmaceutical Sciences Board of Studies

      Pharmacy education in India is under the supervision of Pharmacy Council of India (PCI). The syllabus for B. Pharmacy is framed by PCI and is followed in all the universities in India.

      The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences of Vignan's Foundation for Science, Technology & Research (VFSTR) - Deemed to be University, has come up with an innovative idea that provides a solution for the practical problem involved in recruiting the Pharmacy graduates by the pharmaceutical Industry i.e. lack of adequate knowledge to meet the needs of the industry and exposure to the industry.

      The board of studies for the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences of VFSTRU has come with the motto to impart essential knowledge about various procedures followed in different sectors of pharmaceutical industry with considerable exposure to the same, this makes the B.Pharmacy graduate have a real time experience and thrive in the industry.

BoS Constitution: (B.Pharmacy)

Sno Name Details Role
1 Dr Jithendra Chimakurthy HoD, Pharmaceutical Sciences, VFSTR
2 Prof R Nagaraju Professor, Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam, Tirupati
External Member
3 Mr C Chenna Kesava Rao (Proposed) MD, Fizikem Laboratories Pvt. Ltd. Vijayawada
External Member( Industry)
4 Dr P.B Kavi Kishore Research Advisor, VFSTR
Internal Member
5 Dr K. Sathish Kumar Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharm. Sciences VESTR
Internal Member
6 Mr M.V. Ramana Assistant Professor, Dept, of Pharm. Sciences VESTR
Internal Member
7 Dr M Indira Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Internal Member
(Nominee of School Dean)
8 Dr K Prabhakar Rao (Proposed) Professor, Department of Chemistry
Internal Member
(Nominee of Dean R&D)
9 Dr M Surya Prabha Assistant Professor, VFSTR
Member Secretary

Right place for creative minds...

Welcome to a place with 45-year legacy of Academic Excellence. As you explore, you begin to find yourself in a well diversed and intellectually intriguing atmosphere

Copyrights © 2023 Vignan University. All rights reserved.